This is a reblog from sophomore Serena Swanson, spending her spring semester in Costa Rica! Enjoy!

La Vida de una Gringa

My name is Serena Swanson and I am currently a Sophomore from Drake University who is studying abroad in San José, Costa Rica. Originally from the Twin Cities in Minnesota, this semester has definitely taken me out of my familiarity of snow storms, below 0 degree weather and frostbite. Instead, I have been able to live the past few weeks in paradise, soaking up sun rays, enjoying 70-80 degree weather everyday, and learning a little bit about the Latin American culture. However, this upcoming Saturday marks the count down point of my study abroad program in San José, wow. Time really does fly by when you’re having fun! I cannot actually believe that I have only a little more than 6 weeks left in this beautiful country and then it is back to Minnesota and then to back to Drake and this school year is over! Looking back over the…

View original post 380 more words

